Blake Griffin gets tackled, makes circus shot anyway4/8/2012
Blake Griffin is so good that he can deliver the NBA play of the night even when he gets tackled. Griffin is also good enough to have the play of the night when he even didn't score. Last night he did both at once, throwing in a complete prayer of a shot behind his head at the end of this egregious open-court foul. The crowd and announcers in Los Angeles went bonkers until the refs killed their buzz, ruling no basket for the Clippers star. SBNation's Brian Floyd said "it'll go down as one of the better shots that didn't count," but we'll take one of these for each Tomahawk Dunk any night.
Do you think the the shot should have counted?