Fighter's 'victory' too shameful even for Olympic boxing8/2/2012
No sport in the summer Olympics has been as sullied by disgraceful officiating as boxing. The 2012 Games dipped its toe in the sludge Wednesday when judges awarded a preposterous decision to Magomed Abdulhamidov, even though he went to the canvas six times in his bantamweight bout with Japan's Satoshi Shimizu. And that was just in the third round, which judges also scored for the Azerbaijan fighter. This time, at least, even boxing's governing body was so embarrassed it overturned the result and relieved from duty the referee who never started a count on the fallen boxer, but there may be more to this one than simply poor ringwork. [Source]
Should they just take boxing off the Olympic program?